Credit: Solve Sundsbo

Tonight at the CFDA Awards, all-American designer Michael Kors will be honored with the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award for his nearly three decades of stylish contributions to fashion. "Holy crap," Kors said succinctly, when asked how he felt about winning the award (past honorees have included Anna Sui, Carolina Herrera, Diane von Furstenberg, Donna Karan and Calvin Klein). A new portrait from the CFDA Journal of Kors, surrounded by models clad in his highly-praised Fall 2010 collection, was released in honor of tonight's ceremony. Congrats Michael!