7 Books That You Should Resolve to Read This January

January 2019 Books
Photo: Courtesy

Need a book to kick off your New Year's resolution to read more? How about seven of them? Scroll for a preview of the January book releases in our Amazon cart.

01 of 07

An Anonymous Girl (Jan. 8)

An Anonymous Girl (Jan. 8)
Courtesy

Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen, the bestselling team behind The Wife Between Us, are at it again with this psychological thriller about a woman whose participation in an anonymous study sends her spiraling into paranoia.

02 of 07

The Woman Inside (Jan. 22)

The Woman Inside (Jan. 22)
Courtesy

The first published work from pseudonymous author duo E.G. Scott, The Woman Inside grants a backstage pass to Rebecca and Paul's increasingly dangerous marriage, and the secrets and lies that threaten to end it all.

03 of 07

The Falconer (Jan. 29)

The Falconer (Jan. 29)
Courtesy

Dana Czapnik's debut novel follows teenage basketball player Lucy Adler as she establishes her path in early '90s New York City.

04 of 07

Her One Mistake (Jan. 8)

Her One Mistake (Jan. 8)
Courtesy

In the vein of Big Little Lies, Heidi Perks's latest thriller gives domesticity a biting edge when a mother's only daughter goes missing, vanishing under the watchful eye of her best friend Charlotte.

05 of 07

The Suspect (Jan. 22)

The Suspect (Jan. 22)
Courtesy

Bestselling author Fiona Barton returns to the fore in the form of journalist Kate Waters, whose connection to a story of two missing girls abroad in Thailand threatens to push her over the edge.

06 of 07

Maid: Hard Work, Low Pay, and a Mother's Will to Survive (Jan. 22)

Maid: Hard Work, Low Pay, and a Mother's Will to Survive (Jan. 22)
Courtesy

In Maid, Journalist Stephanie Land tells her own story, but one that's applicable to millions: that of a woman whose personal goals were put on hold by an unexpected pregnancy, and whose struggle to support herself and her child are so often overlooked and undervalued in America.

07 of 07

The Au Pair (Jan. 8)

The Au Pair (Jan. 8)
Courtesy

Emma Roos's twisty debut novel follows Seraphine Mayes after a rediscovered photo from the day of her birth compels her to question everything she's been told about her past, including her mother's mysterious suicide.

Was this page helpful?
Related Articles