The Finalists for the 2015 Fragrance Foundation Awards Have Been Announced!

Fragrance Foundation Award Finalists
Photo: Courtesy

The wait for the best-smelling awards ceremony of the season is almost over---the Fragrance Foundation Award finalists have just been announced! Often nicknamed the Oscars of the beauty world, the annual event recognizes the year's most-notable achievements in scent, and is scheduled to take place at New York City's Lincoln Center on June 17. Alec Baldwin is taking Dana Carvey's place as the host for 2015, Estee Lauder's John Demsey will be inducted into the Hall of Fame, and Annie Buzantian (the nose behind famed fragrances like Marc Jacobs Dot, Victoria's Secret Pink, Marchesa, and Estee Lauder Pleasures, among many others) will receive the Lifetime Achievement award.

Taylor Swift, Sofia Vergara, and Jessica Simpson's scents are all going head-to-head in the Consumers' Choice Category, which allows fans to vote on their favorite perfume, and Swift's fragrance has also been nominated alongside Victoria's Secret Scandalous and Avon Luck for Her for the Fragrance of the Year: Women's Popular honor. We especially feel for the judges who have to pick among Dolce & Gabbana Dolce, Acqua di Parma Rosa Nobile, Tom Ford Velvet Orchid, Viktor and Rolf Bon Bon, and Bottega Veneta Knot for the Fragrance of the Year Luxury title---especially since it's hard enough to choose just one when shopping at the perfume counter. One thing's for sure: Regardless of the winner, we're betting that the scent of success will feature predominantly floral notes this year. Head over to now to see the list in full.

PHOTOS: The 12 Prettiest Spring Fragrances to Try Now

Related Articles