By Jonathan Borge
Updated Jul 18, 2017 @ 10:30 am
Each product we feature has been independently selected and reviewed by our editorial team. If you make a purchase using the links included, we may earn commission.
CFDA Finalists
Credit: Ben Gabbe/Getty

Fashion folk are always looking ahead to what’s next, new, and exciting. This week's answer? The batch of designers all nominated as finalists for 2017 CFDA Fashion Fund.

On Monday the Council of Fashion Designers of America announced the 10 lucky designers nominated for the fund and the results essentially outline the future. Previous winners of the fund include Brock Collection, Jonathan Simkhai, Paul Andrew, and Alexander Wang, meaning the stakes are high, and the rewards are higher.

So what does the lucky winner receive? A cash prize of $400,000, while two runners-up will take home $150,000 each. After participating in a series of challenges—including reviews of their collection and a fashion show in L.A. in October—this year’s winner and the runners-up will be announced at a gala in New York on Nov. 6.

As CFDA President and CEO Steven Kolb notes, the fund helps nourish what’s next in fashion. “By fostering emerging talent, the Fashion Fund lays the foundation for the future of American fashion,” he said in a statement.

While previous members of the CFDA Fashion Fund Selection Committee include Kolb and Diane von Furstenberg, this year welcomed fashion heavyweights like Joseph Altuzarra, Eva Chen, and Roopal Patel, senior vice president and fashion director at Saks Fifth Avenue.

VIDEO: Steph Inside Jewelry Designer Jennifer Meyer's Home

Scroll down to see the full list of this year’s finalists:
Ahlem Manai-Platt of Ahlem
Becca McCharen-Tran of Chromat
Christopher Bevans of Dyne
Victor Glemaud
Jordan Askill
Matthew Harris of Mateo New York
Eli Azran of RTA
Sandy Liang
Telfar Clemens of Telfar LLC
Patric DiCaprio, Bryn Taubensee, David Moses, and Claire Sully of Vaquera