This article originally appeared on Entertainment Weekly. For more stories like this, visit

By EW.COM/Eric Renner Brown
Updated Jun 02, 2016 @ 4:15 pm
Vincent Sandoval/WireImage, Jeff Kravitz/FilmMagic, Rabbani and Solimene Photography/Getty

The Songwriters Hall of Fame has announced the lineup of guests planned to present and perform at their upcoming annual induction ceremony: The B-52s, James Corden, Kenneth Gamble and Leon Huff, Jennifer Hudson, Roger McGuinn, Marcus Mumford, Rachel Platten, Sister Sledge, Jussie Smollette, and Jon Voight will all appear at the June 9 event.

In March, the Songwriters Hall of Fame announced that this year it will induct Elvis Costello, Marvin Gaye, Tom Petty, Chic’s Nile Rodgers and Bernard Edwards, and Chip Taylor at the event. Other honorees will include Lionel Richie (Johnny Mercer Award), Nick Jonas (Hal David Starlight Award), and Seymour Stein (Howie Richmond Hitmaker Award).

“The 2016 roster of Songwriters Hall of Fame inductees is a beautiful mosaic of late 20th century popular music,” co-chairs Kenneth Gamble and Leon Huff said in the March statement announcing this year’s inductees. “With creators of Rock & Roll, Soul/R&B, Country and Funk/Dance represented, we are looking forward to an unforgettable and extremely exciting event.”

The Songwriters Hall of Fame did not detail which of the planned guests will perform and which will present.