By Mari Kasanuki
Updated Jan 15, 2015 @ 9:13 am
2015 Oscar Nominations
Credit: Getty Images (3)

The nominees for the 87th Academy Awards have been announced! From the Samuel Goldwyn Theater in Beverly Hills, Chris Pine, directors Alfonso Cuarón and J.J. Abrams, and Academy President Cheryl Boone Isaacs revealed who received nominations in all 24 of 2015's Oscar categories.

Julianne Moore, who won a Golden Globe this week for her role in Still Alice, earned an Oscar nomination in the Best Actress category, as did Marion Cotillard (for Two Days, One Night), Reese Witherspoon (for Wild), Gone Girl's Rosamund Pike, and The Theory of Everything's Felicity Jones.

See more nominees below and for the full nominations list, head to Find out the winners—and watch Neil Patrick Harris host the show—on Sunday, Feb. 22, 7 p.m. ET on ABC.

Best ActressMarion Cotillard – Two Days, One NightFelicity Jones – The Theory of EverythingJulianne Moore – Still AliceRosamund Pike – Gone GirlReese Witherspoon – Wild

Best ActorSteve Carell – FoxcatcherBradley Cooper – American SniperBenedict Cumberbatch – The Imitation GameMichael Keaton – Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance)Eddie Redmayne – The Theory of Everything

Best Supporting ActressPatricia Arquette – BoyhoodLaura Dern – WildKeira Knightley – The Imitation GameEmma Stone – BirdmanMeryl Streep – Into the Woods

Best Supporting ActorRobert Duvall – The JudgeEthan Hawke – BoyhoodEdward Norton – Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance)Mark Ruffalo – FoxcatcherJ.K. Simmons – Whiplash

CinematographyBirdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance) – EmmanuelThe Grand Budapest Hotel – Robert YeomanIda – Lukasz Zal and Ryszard LenczewskiMr. Turner – Dick PopeUnbroken – Roger Deakins

DirectingBirdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance) – Alejandro G. IñárrituBoyhood – Richard LinklaterFoxcatcher – Bennett MillerThe Grand Budapest Hotel – Wes AndersonThe Imitation Game – Morten Tyldum

Costume DesignThe Grand Budapest Hotel – Milena CanoneroInherent Vice – Mark BridgesInto the Woods – Colleen AtwoodMaleficent – Anna B. Sheppard and Jane CliveMr. Turner – Jacqueline Durran

Makeup and HairstylingFoxcatcher – Bill Corso and Dennis LiddiardThe Grand Budapest Hotel – Frances Hannon and Mark CoulierGuardians of the Galaxy – Elizabeth Yianni-Georgiou and David White

Foreign Language FilmIda – Poland; directed by Pawel PawlikowskiLeviathan – Russia; directed by Andrey ZvyagintsevTangerines – Estonia; directed by Zaza UrushadzeTimbuktu – Mauritania; directed by Abderrahmane SissakoWild Tales – Argentina; directed by Damián Szifron

Animated Feature FilmBig Hero 6 The Boxtrolls How to Train Your Dragon 2 Song of the Sea The Tale of Princess Kaguya

Adapted ScreenplayAmerican Sniper – Written by Jason HallThe Imitation Game – Written by Graham MooreInherent Vice – Written for the screen by Paul Thomas AndersonThe Theory of Everything – screenplay by Anthony McCartenWhiplash – Written by Damien Chazelle

Original ScreenplayBirdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance) – Written by Alejandro G. Iñárritu, Nicolás Giacobone, Alexander Dinelaris, Jr., and Armando BoBoyhood – Written by Richard LinklaterFoxcatcher – Written by E. Max Frye and Dan FuttermanThe Grand Budapest Hotel – Screenplay by Wes Anderson; story by Wes Anderson & Hugo GuinnessNightcrawler – Written by Dan Gilroy

Original ScoreThe Grand Budapest Hotel – Alexandre DesplatThe Imitation Game – Alexandre DesplatInterstellar – Hans ZimmerMr. Turner – Gary YershonThe Theory of Everything – Jóhann Jóhannsson

Best PictureAmerican SniperBirdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance)BoyhoodThe Grand Budapest HotelThe Imitation GameSelmaThe Theory of EverythingWhiplash

See the full list of nominees at and find out the winners Sunday, Feb. 22, 7 p.m. ET on ABC.