The 2015 CFDA Nominations Are Out

Photo: Rob Kim/Getty; Pascal Le Segretain/Getty

The Council of Fashion Designers of America have announced the nominees for the 2015 annual CFDA Awards. CFDA President Diane von Furstenberg delivered the list last night at the glamorous Weather Room at the Top of the Rock at New York's Rockefeller Center.

Several new designers received nominations, but many household names continued to earn recognition for their work. Among the Womenswear Designer of the Year nominees are Joseph Altuzarra, Marc Jacobs, and Mary-Kate Olsen and Ashley Olsen for The Row (above, left). Tom Ford (above, right), Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne for Public School, and Thom Browne are among the five Menswear Designer of the Year nominees and the iconic Betsey Johnson is receiving the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award this year.

The ceremony will take place at Alice Tully Hall ceremony on June 1 in New York. Check out the complete list of nominees below.

Womenswear Designer of the YearJoseph Altuzarra for AltuzarraMarc JacobsMichael KorsJack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza SchoulerAshley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row

Menswear Designer of the YearDao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne for Public SchoolDavid Neville and Marcus Wainwright for Rag & BoneThom BrowneTim CoppensTom Ford

Accessories Designer of the YearAlexander WangIrene NeuwirthJack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza SchoulerAshley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen for The RowTabitha Simmons

Swarovski Award for WomenswearDao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne for Public SchoolRosie AssoulinRyan Roche

Swarovski Award for MenswearShayne Oliver for Hood By AirAlex Orley, Matthew Orley, and Samantha Orley for OrleyAriel Ovadia and Shimon Ovadia for Ovadia & Sons

Swarovski Award for Accessory DesignPaul AndrewEva Zuckerman for Eva FehrenRachel Mansur and Floriana Gavriel for Mansur Gavriel

The Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement AwardBetsey Johnson

The Media Award in Honor of Eugenia SheppardInstagram

The Founder’s Award in Honor of Eleanor LambertMillard “Mickey” Drexler, Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board of J.Crew Group, Inc.

International AwardMaria Grazia Chiuri and Pierpaolo Piccioli of Valentino

PHOTOS: The Best Beauty Moments from Spring 2015 Fashion Week

Was this page helpful?
Related Articles