The Plus-Size Women Who Ruled the Street Style Game During New York Fashion Week

Molly Constable (@mollyconstable) & Chloe Vero (@chloevero)
Photo: Lydia Hudgens

Each and every Fashion Week, we scroll through street style galleries and sigh, feeling slightly disappointed at what we see. Of course, everyone looks gorgeous and their outfits are ones we covet, but at the same time, the people that are featured seem to fall under one category: tall and thin. We know firsthand that fashion-forward, plus-size women are attending the same exact events as everyone else, but their own mid-action shots are often missing — a serious problem, if you ask us.

So we've made it our mission to tackle this head on, putting together a street-style roundup that exclusively features women who are cool, confident, on-trend, and also happen to fall into the plus-size category. It's something we've been doing for the past few seasons at New York Fashion Week, and will continue to do, because representation matters and these women — as well as their outfits — deserve their time in the spotlight, too.

This time around, our photographer Lydia Hudgens captured even more stunning shots, proving that jaw-dropping style doesn't just belong to a select few who fit a very specific standard. After feeling excluded by the fashion industry for so many years, and still having to wait for brands to sloooowly expand their sizing, these pics are a breath of fresh air, and a great example of how any body can pull off any trend. Now it's time for brands to realize that, get a move on, and make some solid, more inclusive changes.

01 of 98

Veronica Pomee | @veronicapomee

Veronica Pomee | @veronicapomee
Lydia Hudgens
02 of 98

Iskra Lawrence (@iskra) & Felicity Hayward (@felicityhayward)

Iskra Lawrence (@iskra) & Felicity Hayward (@felicityhayward)
Lydia Hudgens
03 of 98

Asia Campbell

Asia Campbell
Lydia Hudgens
04 of 98

Imani Randolph (@champagnemani) & Lucy Knell (@lucyyknelll)

Imani Randolph (@champagnemani) & Lucy Knell (@lucyyknelll)
Lydia Hudgens
05 of 98

Alexis Henry | @thealexishenry

Alexis Henry | @thealexishenry
Lydia Hudgens
06 of 98

Tina Serrano | @crazyexgalpal

Tina Serrano | @crazyexgalpal
Lydia Hudgens
07 of 98

Vanessa Romo (@vanesssaromo) & Julia Berit (@julia.berit)

Vanessa Romo (@vanesssaromo) & Julia Berit (@julia.berit)
Lydia Hudgens
08 of 98

Clementine Desseaux | @bonjourclem

Clementine Desseaux | @bonjourclem
Lydia Hudgens
09 of 98

Gregoria Reyes-Lou (@greivy.nyc) & Michelle Blashka (@lehoarder)

Gregoria Reyes-Lou (@greivy.nyc) & Michelle Blashka (@lehoarder)
Lydia Hudgens
10 of 98

Jarae Holieway | @blacmagic_woman

Jarae Holieway | @blacmagic_woman
Lydia Hudgens
11 of 98

Anastasia Furrow | @shmanishmasia

Anastasia Furrow | @shmanishmasia
Lydia Hudgens
12 of 98

Alexandra Kincade | @alexandra__desiree

Alexandra Kincade | @alexandra__desiree
Lydia Hudgens
13 of 98

Jennifer Atilemile | @jenniferatilemile

Jennifer Atilemile | @jenniferatilemile
Lydia Hudgens
14 of 98

Natasha Nicolaou |@natnicodesigns

Natasha Nicolaou |@natnicodesigns
Lydia Hudgens
15 of 98

Gess Pugh | @gessflyy

Gess Pugh | @gessflyy
Lydia Hudgens
16 of 98

Jess Sims

Jess Sims
Lydia Hudgens
17 of 98

Mustang Sally Two | @mustangsallytwo

Mustang Sally Two | @mustangsallytwo
Lydia Hudgens
18 of 98

Mya Price

Mya Price
Lydia Hudgens
19 of 98

Ali Tate Cutler (@ali_tate_cutler) & Melissa Koole (@melissakoole)

Ali Tate Cutler (@ali_tate_cutler) & Melissa Koole (@melissakoole)
Lydia Hudgens
20 of 98

Rosey Blair (@roseybeeme) & Taelor Pawnell (@stylishsista)

Rosey Blair (@roseybeeme) & Taelor Pawnell (@stylishsista)
Lydia Hudgens
21 of 98

Jordan Sondler | @jordansondler

Jordan Sondler | @jordansondler
Lydia Hudgens
22 of 98

Precious Lee | @preciousleexoxo

Precious Lee | @preciousleexoxo
Lydia Hudgens
23 of 98

Asia Milia | @missasiamilia

Asia Milia | @missasiamilia
Lydia Hudgens
24 of 98

Stephanie Mallick | @bellabombshel

Stephanie Mallick | @bellabombshel
Lydia Hudgens
25 of 98

Natalie Drue Hage | @nataliemeansnice

Natalie Drue Hage | @nataliemeansnice
Lydia Hudgens
26 of 98

Jazzmyne | @jazzmynejay

Jazzmyne | @jazzmynejay
Lydia Hudgens
27 of 98

Dani Sauter | @blonde_inthedistrict

Dani Sauter | @blonde_inthedistrict
Lydia Hudgens
28 of 98

Jaclyn Diaz | @kweenofdc

Jaclyn Diaz | @kweenofdc
Lydia Hudgens
29 of 98

Shaniqua Marie | @iamshaniquasays

Shaniqua Marie | @iamshaniquasays
Lydia Hudgens
30 of 98

Nabela Noor | @nabela

Nabela Noor | @nabela
Lydia Hudgens
31 of 98

Molly Constable (@mollyconstable) & Chloe Vero (@chloevero)

Molly Constable (@mollyconstable) & Chloe Vero (@chloevero)
Lydia Hudgens
32 of 98

Donisha Thaxton

Donisha Thaxton
Lydia Hudgens
33 of 98

Scarlett Hao | @scarletthalo_

Scarlett Hao | @scarletthalo_
Lydia Hudgens
34 of 98

Kristus Ratliff (homeschoolinheels) & Carina Shero (unskinnyshero}

Kristus Ratliff (homeschoolinheels) & Carina Shero (unskinnyshero}
Lydia Hudgens
35 of 98

Aqila Benjamin | @thefullersideofthings

Aqila Benjamin | @thefullersideofthings
Lydia Hudgens
36 of 98

Jennifer Atilemile (jenniferatilemile) & Yvonne Simone (yvonnesimone)

Jennifer Atilemile (jenniferatilemile) & Yvonne Simone (yvonnesimone)
Lydia Hudgens
37 of 98

Maui Bigelow | @mauibigelow

Maui Bigelow | @mauibigelow
Lydia Hudgens
38 of 98

MARGIEPLUS | @margieplus

MARGIEPLUS | @margieplus
Lydia Hudgens
39 of 98

Anabeth Fuller (@anabeth.jpg) & Candice Trevino (@smilesandpearlss)

Anabeth Fuller (@anabeth.jpg) & Candice Trevino (@smilesandpearlss)
Lydia Hudgens
40 of 98

Tayler Smith | @nottaylersmith

Tayler Smith | @nottaylersmith
Lydia Hudgens
41 of 98

Brianna McDonnell | @_the_b_word_

Brianna McDonnell | @_the_b_word_
Lydia Hudgens
42 of 98

Michaela McGrady | @michaelamcgrady

Michaela McGrady | @michaelamcgrady
Lydia Hudgens
43 of 98

Jovanna Albino | @jovannaalbino

Jovanna Albino | @jovannaalbino
Lydia Hudgens
44 of 98

Sarah Chiwaya | @curvily

Sarah Chiwaya | @curvily
Lydia Hudgens
45 of 98

Natalie Craig | @natalieinthecity_

Natalie Craig | @natalieinthecity_
Lydia Hudgens
46 of 98

Canesha Gordon | @crownedcanesha

Canesha Gordon | @crownedcanesha
Lydia Hudgens
47 of 98

Alex LaRosa | @missalexlarosa

Alex LaRosa | @missalexlarosa
Lydia Hudgens
48 of 98

Callie Thorpe (calliethorpe) & Alex Michael May (alexmichaelmay)

Callie Thorpe (calliethorpe) & Alex Michael May (alexmichaelmay)
Lydia Hudgens
49 of 98

Kelly Augustine | @kellyaugustineb

Kelly Augustine | @kellyaugustineb
Lydia Hudgens
50 of 98

Jonquel Norwood | @jonquelart

Jonquel Norwood | @jonquelart
Lydia Hudgens
51 of 98

Darlene Lebron | @suitsheelscurves

Darlene Lebron | @suitsheelscurves
Lydia Hudgens
52 of 98

Danielle Roseborough

Danielle Roseborough
Lydia Hudgens
53 of 98

Lex Akira | @lex.akira

Lex Akira | @lex.akira
Lydia Hudgens
54 of 98

Gianluca Russo | @g_russo1

Gianluca Russo | @g_russo1
Lydia Hudgens
55 of 98

Leah Stanley (voluptuousleah) & Stephanie Mallick (bellabombshel)

Leah Stanley (voluptuousleah) & Stephanie Mallick (bellabombshel)
Lydia Hudgens
56 of 98

Kenya Freeman | @kenyamollie

Kenya Freeman | @kenyamollie
Lydia Hudgens
57 of 98

Anastasia Furrow | @shmanishmasia

Anastasia Furrow | @shmanishmasia
Lydia Hudgens
58 of 98

Ushshi | @ushshi

Ushshi | @ushshi
Lydia Hudgens
59 of 98

Samantha Erikson | @samanthaerikson

Samantha Erikson | @samanthaerikson
Lydia Hudgens
60 of 98

Rosey Blair | @roseybeeme

Rosey Blair | @roseybeeme
Lydia Hudgens
61 of 98

Linda Downs | @afatgirlsblues

Linda Downs | @afatgirlsblues
Lydia Hudgens
62 of 98

Rochelle Johnson | @iambeauticurve

Rochelle Johnson | @iambeauticurve
Lydia Hudgens
63 of 98

Natalie Drue Hage (@nataliemeansnice) & Jessy Parr (modachrome)

Natalie Drue Hage (@nataliemeansnice) & Jessy Parr (modachrome)
Lydia Hudgens
64 of 98

Chaniel Clark | @chanielleatrice

Chaniel Clark | @chanielleatrice
Lydia Hudgens
65 of 98

Jennifer Buckingham | @jennifer.buckingham

Jennifer Buckingham | @jennifer.buckingham
Lydia Hudgens
66 of 98

Maxey Greene | @maxeygreene

Maxey Greene | @maxeygreene
Lydia Hudgens
67 of 98

Jamie Hamilton | @jamie_jetaime

Jamie Hamilton | @jamie_jetaime
Lydia Hudgens
68 of 98

Jonina Diele | @joninadiele

Jonina Diele | @joninadiele
Lydia Hudgens
69 of 98

Charlotte Zoller | @nearandchar

Charlotte Zoller | @nearandchar
Lydia Hudgens
70 of 98

Melissa Lawrence

Melissa Lawrence
Lydia Hudgens
71 of 98

Lauren Evette Williams

Lauren Evette Williams
Lydia Hudgens
72 of 98

Georgette Niles | @grownandcurvywoman

Georgette Niles | @grownandcurvywoman
Lydia Hudgens
73 of 98

Jessica Torres | @thisisjessicatorres

Jessica Torres | @thisisjessicatorres
Lydia Hudgens
74 of 98

Brittany Mercer | @curvyandcurls

Brittany Mercer | @curvyandcurls
Lydia Hudgens
75 of 98

Gregoria Reyes-Lou | @greivy.nyc

Gregoria Reyes-Lou | @greivy.nyc
Lydia Hudgens
76 of 98

Michelle Blashka | @lehoarder

Michelle Blashka | @lehoarder
Lydia Hudgens
77 of 98

Stella Mayvlad

Stella Mayvlad
Lydia Hudgens
78 of 98

Sarah Hamel-Smith | @thecurvytrini

Sarah Hamel-Smith | @thecurvytrini
Lydia Hudgens
79 of 98

Gavyn Taylor (@gavyntaylor) & Kelly Augustine (@kellyaugustineb)

Gavyn Taylor (@gavyntaylor) & Kelly Augustine (@kellyaugustineb)
Lydia Hudgens
80 of 98

Kellie Brown | @itsmekellieb

Kellie Brown | @itsmekellieb
Lydia Hudgens
81 of 98

Sabrina Servance | @sabrinastyled

Sabrina Servance | @sabrinastyled
Lydia Hudgens
82 of 98

Ashley Max Dixon (@curvesandcatwalks) & Adriana Lebaron (@aartukovich)

Ashley Max Dixon (@curvesandcatwalks) & Adriana Lebaron (@aartukovich)
Lydia Hudgens
83 of 98

Gess Pugh | @gessflyy

Gess Pugh | @gessflyy
Lydia Hudgens
84 of 98

Jordan Sondler | @jordansondler

Jordan Sondler | @jordansondler
Lydia Hudgens
85 of 98

Shaina Harrison | @outofthecorner

Shaina Harrison | @outofthecorner
Lydia Hudgens
86 of 98

Jamilyn Griggs | @styleoversize

Jamilyn Griggs | @styleoversize
Lydia Hudgens
87 of 98

Nikki Frenny-Wiggins

Nikki Frenny-Wiggins
Lydia Hudgens
88 of 98

Raisa Flowers | @raisaflowers

Raisa Flowers | @raisaflowers
Lydia Hudgens
89 of 98

Nadia Aboulhosn | @nadiaaboulhosn

Nadia Aboulhosn | @nadiaaboulhosn
Lydia Hudgens
90 of 98

Samantha Morris | @curvysam

Samantha Morris | @curvysam
Lydia Hudgens
91 of 98

Leah Vernon | @lvernon2000

Leah Vernon | @lvernon2000
Lydia Hudgens
92 of 98

Jessy Parr | @modachrome

Jessy Parr | @modachrome
Lydia Hudgens
93 of 98

Jihan Amer | @jihanamer

Jihan Amer | @jihanamer
Lydia Hudgens
94 of 98

Sandra Negron | @lapecosapreciosa

Sandra Negron | @lapecosapreciosa
Lydia Hudgens
95 of 98

Jamie Hamilton | @jamie_jetaime

Jamie Hamilton | @jamie_jetaime
Lydia Hudgens
96 of 98

Alysse Dalessandro | @readytostare

Alysse Dalessandro | @readytostare
Lydia Hudgens
97 of 98

Grace Clark Delgado | @thegraceclarkdelgado

Grace Clark Delgado | @thegraceclarkdelgado
Lydia Hudgens
98 of 98

Essie Golden | @essiegolden

Essie Golden | @essiegolden
Lydia Hudgens
Was this page helpful?
Related Articles