50 Pairs of Spring Shoes to Buy Right Now

Schutz sandals
Photo: Courtesy

For us, spring is marked by the excitement you feel when you open a new shoe box for the first time—the feeling of unwrapping the tissue paper and gazing upon that perfect pair, plus an immaculate pedi, just waiting to be worn.

We've been dreaming for months about ditching our heavy boots for something lighter and more playful, be they espadrilles or mules. And now, that time has finally arrived. Shop our 50 favorite pairs of new season footwear for a guaranteed case of happy feet.

PHOTOS: 50 Pairs of Spring Shoes to Buy Right Now

01 of 50

Modern Mules

Kenzo mules
Courtesy

Kenzo, $400; shoescribe.com

02 of 50

Modern Mules

Lanvin mules
Courtesy

Lanvin, $950; neimanmarcus.com

03 of 50

Modern Mules

Malone Souliers shoes
Courtesy

Malone Souliers, $915; marissacollections.com

04 of 50

Modern Mules

Vince mules
Courtesy

Vince, $425; vince.com

05 of 50

Modern Mules

Zara mules
Courtesy

Zara, $49; zara.com

06 of 50

Modern Mules

Sam Edelman mules
Courtesy

Sam Edelman, $130; samedelman.com

07 of 50

Brilliant Booties

Kristin Cavallari by Chinese Laundry booties
Courtesy

Kristin Cavallari by Chinese Laundry, $100; chineselaundry.com

08 of 50

Brilliant Booties

Just Fab booties
Courtesy

Just Fab, $40; justfab.com

09 of 50

Brilliant Booties

Laurence Dacade booties
Courtesy

Laurence Dacade, $925; stylebop.com

10 of 50

Brilliant Booties

Louis Vuitton Booties
Courtesy

Louis Vuitton, $2,110; louisvuitton.com

11 of 50

Brilliant Booties

Nine West booties
Courtesy

Nine West, $139; ninewest.com

12 of 50

Brilliant Booties

Rag & Bone booties
Courtesy

Rag & Bone, $595; nordstrom.com

13 of 50

Sporty Slides

Adidas sandals
Courtesy

Adidas, $30; adidas.com

14 of 50

Sporty Slides

Alexander Wang sandals
Courtesy

Alexander Wang, $425; alexanderwang.com

15 of 50

Sporty Slides

Ancient Greek Sandals
Courtesy

Ancient Greek Sandals, $185; modaoperandi.com

16 of 50

Sporty Slides

Loeffler Randall sandals
Courtesy

Loeffler Randall, $175; loefflerrandall.com

17 of 50

Sporty Slides

Newbark sandals
Courtesy

Newbark, $365; newbark.com

18 of 50

Sporty Slides

Woman by Common Projects sandals
Courtesy

Woman by Common Projects, $391; otteny.com

19 of 50

Power Platforms

Gucci platforms
Courtesy

Gucci, $839; mytheresa.com

20 of 50

Power Platforms

Joie platforms
Courtesy

Joie, $320; joie.com

21 of 50

Power Platforms

River Island platforms
Courtesy

River Island, $120; riverisland.com

22 of 50

Power Platforms

Saint Laurent platforms
Courtesy

Saint Laurent, $895; ysl.com

23 of 50

Power Platforms

Steve Madden platforms
Courtesy

Steve Madden, $80; stevemadden.com

24 of 50

Power Platforms

Tory Burch platforms
Courtesy

Tory Burch, $395; toryburch.com

25 of 50

Standout Stilettos

Altuzarra heels
Courtesy

Altuzarra, $995; theline.com

26 of 50

Standout Stilettos

Aquazzura heels
Courtesy

Aquazzura, $795; fwrd.com

27 of 50

Standout Stilettos

Dolce Vita heels
Courtesy

Dolce Vita, $190; dolcevita.com

28 of 50

Standout Stilettos

Francesco Russo heels
Courtesy

Francesco Russo, $1,695; bergdorfgoodman.com

29 of 50

Standout Stilettos

L.A.M.B. heels
Courtesy

L.A.M.B. $345; shopbop.com

30 of 50

Standout Stilettos

Nasty Gal heels
Courtesy

Nasty Gal, $98; nastygal.com

31 of 50

Standout Stilettos

Vince Camuto heels
Courtesy

Vince Camuto, $100; vincecamuto.com

32 of 50

Fancy Flats

Aldo Rise flats
Courtesy

Aldo Rise, $100; aldoshoes.com

33 of 50

Fancy Flats

Club Monaco flats
Courtesy

Club Monaco, $229; clubmonaco.com

34 of 50

Fancy Flats

Daniele Michetti flats
Courtesy

Daniele Michetti, $695; shoescribe.com

35 of 50

Fancy Flats

Jenni Kayne velvet flats
Courtesy

Jenni Kayne, $395; jennikayne.com

36 of 50

Fancy Flats

Jimmy Choo flats
Courtesy

Jimmy Choo, $995; jimmychoo.com

37 of 50

Fancy Flats

Sole Society flats
Courtesy

Sole Society, $65; solesociety.com

38 of 50

Eccentric Espadrilles

Chloé shoes
Courtesy

Chloé, $525; editorialist.com

39 of 50

Eccentric Espadrilles

Circus by Sam Edelman flats
Courtesy

Circus by Sam Edelman, $55; macys.com

40 of 50

Eccentric Espadrilles

Jason Polan x Soludos flats
Courtesy

Jason Polan x Soludos, $65; soludos.com

41 of 50

Eccentric Espadrilles

Manebi flats
Courtesy

Manebi, $165; barneys.com

42 of 50

Eccentric Espadrilles

Sophia Webster flats
Courtesy

Sophia Webster, $150; sophiawebster.com

43 of 50

Eccentric Espadrilles

Stuart Weitzman flats
Courtesy

Stuart Weitzman, $315; stuartweitzman.com

44 of 50

Eccentric Espadrilles

Valentino flats
Courtesy

Valentino, $545; net-a-porter.com

45 of 50

Strappy Sandals

Band of Outsiders sandals
Courtesy

Band of Outsiders, $450; modaoperandi.com

46 of 50

Strappy Sandals

Christian Louboutin sandals
Courtesy

Christian Louboutin, $895; christianlouboutin.com

47 of 50

Strappy Sandals

Diane Von Furstenberg sandals
Courtesy

Diane Von Furstenberg, $250; dvf.com

48 of 50

Strappy Sandals

Express sandals
Courtesy

Express, $40; express.com

49 of 50

Strappy Sandals

Rag & Bone sandals
Courtesy

Rag & Bone, $325; intermixonline.com

50 of 50

Strappy Sandals

Schutz sandals
Courtesy

Schutz, $180; schutz.com

Was this page helpful?
Related Articles