Top Trends to Try Now

Spring Accessories - Top Trends to Try Now - Color Blocks - Fendi
Photo: Time Inc. Digital Studio

Top Trends to Try Now

01 of 07

Brights

Spring Accessories - Top Trends to Try Now - Brights - Michael Kors
Time Inc. Digital Studio

WHY YOU'LL LOVE THEM Sleek shapes in vibrant hues deliver a high-impact punch.

SHOP THE LOOK (top to bottom) Patent leather sandals, Cole Haan, $128; colehaan.com. Calfskin bag with metal hardware, Michael Kors, $595; 212-452-4685. Patent leather purse with metal hardware, Sportmax, $485; 212-879-6100. Acetate sunglasses, Selima Optique, $350; 212-677-8487.

02 of 07

Mixed Materials

Spring Accessories - Top Trends to Try Now - Mixed Materials - Jimmy Choo
Time Inc. Digital Studio

WHY YOU'LL LOVE THEM Straw, beads, coins, suede and stones create a blend of textures that brings to mind a glamorous souk.

SHOP THE LOOK (top to bottom) Straw clutch, Buji Baja, $75; hatattack.com. Swarovski crystal and metal necklace, Made Her Think, $690; madeherthink.com. Cotton clutch with beads and tiger?s-eye, Deepa Gurnani, $288; winknyc.com. Suede, snakeskin and leather sandals with beads, Jimmy Choo, $895; jimmychoo.com.

03 of 07

Sporty Stripes

Spring Accessories - Top Trends to Try Now - Sporty Stripes - Tory Burch
Time Inc. Digital Studio

WHY YOU'LL LOVE THEM Less nautical than traditional navy and white, the peppy pattern gets an extra jolt withflashes of neon.

SHOP THE LOOK (top to bottom) Cotton and brass belt, Vionnet, $327; vionnet.com.for stores. Canvas and leather purse, Prada, $1,250; prada.com. Canvas and jute espadrilles, Tory Burch, $175; toryburch.com.

04 of 07

Earthy Accents

Spring Accessories - Top Trends to Try Now - Earthy Accents - Rebecca Taylor
Time Inc. Digital Studio

WHY YOU'LL LOVE THEM Sturdy fabrics like canvas and jute coexist with leather and exotic patterns for an intriguing combination of textures.

SHOP THE LOOK (top to bottom) Canvas and leather sandals, Alexandre Birman, $325; 949-497-8300. Leather and jute belt, Linea Pelle, $52; anthropologie.com. Canvas purse with embossed leather trim,Rebecca Taylor, $250; rebeccataylor.com.

05 of 07

Cream & Gold

Spring Accessories - Top Trends to Try Now - Cream & Gold - Herve Leger by Max Azria
Time Inc. Digital Studio

WHY YOU'LL LOVE IT Clean lines and minimal embellishment recall the disco era's chic and fabulous groove.

SHOP THE LOOK (top to bottom) Suede heels, Herve Leger by Max Azria, $525; herveleger.com. Leather bag with metal hardware, Valextra, $3,020; barneys.com. Faux-leather bag with metal hardware, Ivanka Trump Handbags, $95; macys.com. Gold-plated bangles, Alexis Bittar, $250 (top) and $170; alexisbittar.com.

06 of 07

Boho Leather

Spring Accessories - Top Trends to Try Now - Boho Leather - Gucci
Time Inc. Digital Studio

WHY YOU'LL LOVE IT Rich skins provide the ideal backdrop for grommets, knots, braiding, tassels and topstitching.

SHOP THE LOOK (top to bottom) Leather sandals, Vince Camuto, $89; vincecamuto.com. Leather bag with antiqued metal hardware, Gucci, $3,300; gucci.com. Enamel and leather cuff, Tod?s, $325; at Tod?s. Leather cuff with metal hardware, Motif 56, $42; zappos.com.

07 of 07

Color Blocks

Spring Accessories - Top Trends to Try Now - Color Blocks - Fendi
Time Inc. Digital Studio

WHY YOU'LL LOVE THEM Unexpected pairings (camel and mustard, sky and crimson) complement spring's sophisticated clothing palettes.

SHOP THE LOOK (top to bottom) Grosgrain sandals, Fendi, $830; 212-759-4646. Stingray clutch, LouisVuitton, $4,840; louisvuitton.com. Faux-leather purse with metal hardware, Nine West, $59; ninewest.com.

Was this page helpful?
Related Articles