Outfit-Making Accessories

Statement Accessories
Photo: PacificCoastNews.com

Outfit-Making Accessories

01 of 07

Outfit-Making Accessories

Statement Accessories
Courtesy Photo (5); PA Photos/abacapress.com; Invision/AP

Crank up the wow-factor and take your look from basic to brilliant with these statement extras. Learn from this fashionable set, like Freida Pinto and Gwyneth Paltrow, and your ensemble will be the true star.

02 of 07

A Bright Combo

Statement Accessories
Jordan Strauss/Invision/AP

THE LOOK

River Island dress, polyester and elastane, $120; riverisland.com.
UNDER $150
Calvin Klein sandal, suede, $119; dillards.com.
OVER $150
Tibi sandal, calfskin, $365; tibi.com.

03 of 07

Sparkling Embellishments

Statement Accessories
MediaPunch/face to face

THE LOOK

Tibi dress, poly, $395; revolveclothing.com.
UNDER amp#36;150
Mango cuff, zinc, stainless steel, glass, acrylic, and brass, $60; mango.com.
OVER amp#36;150
Alexis Bittar cuff, Cordova gold and antique rhodium triple Chrysocolla, $325; alexisbittar.com.

04 of 07

A Metallic Accent

Statement Accessories
Doug Peters/PA Photos/abacapress.com

THE LOOK

J.Crew pants, wool and silk-blend satin-twill, $288; net-a-porter.com.
J.Crew top, cotton and spandex, $78; jcrew.com.
UNDER amp#36;150
Nasty Gal satchel, synthetic leather, $58; nastygal.com.
OVER amp#36;150
Diane von Furstenberg bag, goat leather, $245; dvf.com.

05 of 07

A Jeweled Necklace

Statement Accessories
Gregorio T. Binuya/Everett Collection

THE LOOK

Rebecca Taylor dress, cotton, viscose, and acrylic, $475; rebeccataylor.com.
UNDER amp#36;150
Juicy Couture necklace, glass and acrylic stones, $78; macys.com.
OVER amp#36;150
Lulu Frost necklace, crystal and resin stones set in brass, $315; lulufrost.com.

06 of 07

Strappy Sandals

Statement Accessories
EM43/Splash News

THE LOOK

Splendid tank, cotton and modal-blend, $44; net-a-porter.com. Warehouse pencil skirt, jacquard, $53; warehouse.com.
UNDER $150
Sam Edelman sandal, leather, $130; piperlime.com.
OVER $150
B Brain Atwood sandal, snakeskin, $350; shopbop.com.

07 of 07

Cat-Eye Sunglasses

Statement Accessories
PacificCoastNews.com

THE LOOK

Mango cardigan, cotton, $65; madewell.com.
T by Alexander Wang top, linen and silk, $110; net-a-porter.com.
Current/Elliot shorts, cotton, polyester and elastane, $178; net-a-porter.com.
UNDER amp#36;150
Mango sunglasses, polycarbonate and stainless steel, $30; mango.com.
OVER amp#36;150
Rebecca Minkoff sunglasses, metal frame, $220; rebeccaminkoff.com.

Was this page helpful?
Related Articles