The Grammys will air live on CBS on April 3.
Advertisement
Billie Ellish Oscars red carpet
Credit: Getty Images

The music industry's biggest night is finally set to take the stage. After a surge in COVID-19 cases postponed the event, originally scheduled for January 31, the Grammy Awards will finally celebrate the biggest names in music on April 3. The show will include performances of the year's hit songs from artists like BTS, Billie Eilish, Lil Nas X and Jack Harlow, Olivia Rodrigo, and more.  

Jon Batiste, who's up for 11 awards, leads the nominations at this year's Grammys, with Justin Bieber, Doja Cat, Billie Eilish, and Olivia Rodrigo not far behind. Here's everything you need to know about Sunday's show.

When are the 2022 Grammys?

The Grammys will be on Sunday, April 3 at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET. Unlike last year's event at the Los Angeles convention center, the 64th annual awards show will air live from MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada.

How long are the 2022 Grammys?

The show's usual run-time is three and a half hours long. That doesn't include red carpet arrivals, which can start as early as 5:30 ET.

How do I watch the 2022 Grammys?

CBS, including CBS.com and the CBS app (cable subscription required), will air the ceremony this year. The show can also be streamed live and on demand on Paramount+ from 8 p.m. to 11:30 p.m. ET.

How do I watch the Grammys red carpet and pre-show?

Before the show begins, arrivals will be streamed on grammy.com starting at 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT. E! will also air red carpet arrivals while recapping and interviewing the year's nominees starting at 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT. 

Who is hosting the Grammys this year?

Trevor Noah will host the Grammys for the second year in a row following his emcee debut at the Los Angeles outdoor ceremony last year.

Who is nominated for a Grammy this year?

For a full list of nominees, click here. Jazz and R&B musician Jon Batiste tallied a total of 11 nominations followed by Doja Cat, H.E.R., and Justin Bieber who are all nominated eight times. Billie Eilish and newcomer Olivia Rodrigo also scored seven nominations each, with Olivia's debut album Sour receiving nods in all four major categories: album of the year, record of the year, song of the year, and best new artist.