Instagram/jessicasimpson and Instagram/selenagomez
Mari Kasanuki
Jan 05, 2015 @ 9:52 am

It's a new year, and the stars are ready to tackle social media with a fresh wave of special moments. This weekend, the stars shared everything from their resolutions for 2015 to outdoor adventures and family time with the kids.

Jessica Simpson captured an adorable shot of her daughter, Maxwell, splashing among ocean waves while fully clothed (above, left) while Reese Witherspoon also hit the beach with her little one (below). Selena Gomez found a friend in a peregrine falcon and uploaded a photo of it perched on her arm (above, right) and Debra Messing honored one of her resolutions by going out and socializing (below). Take a look at our 10 favorite Instagrams from the weekend!

Reese Witherspoon:

Live in the sunshine, swim in the sea, Drink the wild air. -Ralph Waldo Emerson

A photo posted by Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon) on

 

Debra Messing:

DAY 3 of 2015 and honoring one of my resolutions- I'm going OUT! #socializing #living #dontputitoff

A photo posted by Debra Messing (@therealdebramessing) on

 

Michelle Obama:

Bo and Sunny. wh.gov/year-in-photos

A photo posted by First Lady Michelle Obama (@michelleobama) on

Lea Michele:

First hike of 2015! So happy to be home! #HappyandHealthy #LivingTheFitLife ☀️💪

A photo posted by Lea Michele (@msleamichele) on

 

Ariana Grande:

☁️☁️☁️ #tahoe

A photo posted by Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) on

 

Selena Gomez:

Peregrine falcon

A photo posted by Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) on

 

Drew Barrymore:

#Sedona #hikes2015

A photo posted by Drew Barrymore (@drewbarrymore) on

 

Adriana Lima:

Chilling ....😜

A photo posted by Adriana Lima (@adrianalima) on

 

Jessica Simpson:

A January Swim #FEARLESS

A photo posted by Jessica Simpson (@jessicasimpson) on

 

Demi Lovato:

I 💗 my biff @marissa_callahan. Excited for our friendship to grow even more. #2015

A photo posted by Demi Lovato (@ddlovato) on

 

RELATED: The Best Celebrity Instagrams from Last Week

You May Like