draperjames/Instagram
Rita Kokshanian
Mar 08, 2016 @ 11:15 am

Here's to women! Today is International Women's Day, and celebrities are taking to social media to show their support. From Instagrams to Tweets, men and women alike are using today as an opportunity to reflect on the incredible achievements of women, and to celebrate the incredible progress made to advance women's equality. 

Some of our favorites? Reese Witherspoon's lifestyle site, Draper James, is giving Girls Inc. a shoutout and commending the work they do to help young women be successful, while Ellen DeGeneres is paying homage to all the incredible women—famous and not—who have sat down with the host on her show. But these are just two of the many amazing things celebrities are saying about #InternationalWomensDay on social media—keep reading to see them all. 

RELATED: Watch YouTube's Inspiring Campaign in Honor of International Women's Day

#INTERNATIONALWOMENSDAY 😍 @chanelofficial

A photo posted by Pharrell Williams (@pharrell) on

Today is International Women’s Day. Let’s celebrate women supporting women x vb #IWD2016 #girlpower

A video posted by Victoria Beckham (@victoriabeckham) on

Celebrating my mom today. #InternationalWomensDay

A photo posted by Cindy Crawford (@cindycrawford) on

Light it up #internationalwomensday #iwd2016

A photo posted by Anne Hathaway (@annehathaway) on

Yes!! Happy International Women's Day 💪🏻❤️ #IWD2016

A photo posted by Lea Michele (@msleamichele) on

Oh how I love this! #InternationalWomensDay #MyTrueBeauty #ThanksMom

A photo posted by Sophia Bush (@sophiabush) on

Happy women's day to my women

A photo posted by @amyschumer on

Happy international woman's day!!! Best squeeze in Paris @melindalp ❤️❤️❤️ 📷 by @gregwilliamsphotography

A photo posted by Cara Delevingne (@caradelevingne) on

#InternationalWomensDay

A photo posted by Nina Dobrev (@ninadobrev) on

We get creative. EVERY. DAMN. DAY. (especially #InternationalWomensDay 😉) .

A photo posted by @karliekloss on

This #InternationalWomensDay I have a call to action for all of you!! I've teamed up with my friends at #TheGirlProject and the amazing team @EcoTools to tell stories of women's empowerment AND raise $$ for girls education! For every social media post about a woman who inspires you -- your best friend/sister/mom/idol/yourself! -- that you use the hashtag #MyTrueBeauty and tag @EcoTools, the EcoTools team is donating $1 to #TheGirlProject up to $100,000!!!! We believe that TRUE beauty comes from the inside out. That's what makes you shine. So shout out your ladies and impact the lives of girls around the world. Much love. #WhoRunTheWorldGIRLS #Empowerment #SisterSister ❤️👭❤️ Click the link in my bio for details! 💋

A video posted by Sophia Bush (@sophiabush) on

You May Like