Alexandra Whittaker
Sep 18, 2017 @ 9:00 am

Each year, the Emmy Awards offers up some of the best red carpet and award show moments, but it also brings about some pretty stellar social media posts, and this year was no exception.

Social media lets us get an inside look into the glitz and glamour of what a big even like this looks like from behind-the-scenes, and all the nuts and bolts that go into it.

sofiavergara/Instagram

Vergara and Sarah Hyland Emmys 2017" image_ align="left"]

This year, we got to see everything from Modern Family co-stars Sofía VergaraVergara and Sarah Hyland hamming it up (above) to Jessica Biel improvising when AC broke on the way to the red carpet.

Check out some of our favorite celeb social media antics below, and get a real feel for what happens when the show cameras aren't on.

Miles Brown and Tracee Ellis Ross

SHARP DRESSED MAN ~ @mrbabyboogaloo #blackish #Emmys

A post shared by Tracee Ellis Ross (@traceeellisross) on

Jessica Biel and Jane Fonda

Be still, my activist feminist icon worshipping heart.

A post shared by Jessica Biel (@jessicabiel) on

Yara Shahidi

Emmys Squad

A post shared by Yara (يارا‎) Shahidi (@yarashahidi) on

Lena Waithe, Donald Glover, Riz Ahmed

We here

A post shared by Riz Ahmed (@rizahmed) on

Kevin Spacey, Jessica Biel, Dave Chappelle, Alec Baldwin

It's emmy night so ya know ... shoutout to #DCPublicSchools 📷: @enews

A post shared by Jessica Biel (@jessicabiel) on

Jaime King

Goodnight ✨ Full reveal tomorrow ✨ #emmys2017 💋

A post shared by Jaime King (@jaime_king) on

Zoë Kravitz

Congrats to the whole #biglittlelies family. I am In awe of all of you. ❤️ #hbo

A post shared by Zoë Kravitz (@zoeisabellakravitz) on

Kiernan Shipka

#Emmys2017 so fun, now home w my main girl ❤️🌹

A post shared by Kiernan Shipka (@kiernanshipka) on

Priyanka Chopra

Debra Messing and James Corden

Scene from Backstage. #jamescorden #sethmeyer #JeffreyWright #emmy2017

A post shared by Debra Messing (@therealdebramessing) on

Billy Eichner and Sarah Paulson

The cult is alive and well at the Emmys. #AHSCult

A post shared by Billy Eichner (@billyeichner) on

Elisabeth Moss

😎 #emmys #handmaidstale

A post shared by Elisabeth Moss (@elisabethmossofficial) on

Melissa McCarthy and Ben Falcone

On our way to the Emmys!!!

A post shared by Melissa McCarthy (@melissamccarthy) on

Sofía Vergara and Dolly PartonVergara and Dolly Parton

The day @dollyparton baptised me😂😂😂😂 #emmys2017

A post shared by Sofia Vergara (@sofiavergara) on

Oprah Winfrey

Now onto the nail and feet thang with @footnanny. It's a process y'all. #emmys2017

A post shared by Oprah (@oprah) on

Keith Urban & Nicole Kidman

Date night !!!! - KU

A post shared by Keith Urban (@keithurban) on

Jessica Biel

When the AC is broken en route to the Emmy's you thank God for the ice in your drank. #emmys

A post shared by Jessica Biel (@jessicabiel) on

Tracee Ellis Ross

Uzo Aduba

Red Carpet Ready #emmys @sally_lapointe @cristinaehrlich @kevinmichaelericson

A post shared by Uzo Aduba (@uzoaduba) on

Lea Michele

It's almost time! ✨ #GlamSquad #Emmys

A post shared by Lea Michele (@leamichele) on

RuPaul, Michelle Visage, Carson Kressley, and Ross Mathews

WISH US LUCK! @televisionacad #emmys2017 #yourgayfamily @rupaulsdragrace #BESTREALITYSHOW

A post shared by Michelle Visage (@michellevisage) on

Felicity Huffman

Almost ready. Here's a sneak peek from earlier this week. What do you guys think? #emmys

A post shared by Felicity Huffman (@felicityhuffman) on

Jesse Tyler Ferguson

So excited for this lady's Emmy Nomination! Love me dome Jackie Hoffman!

A post shared by Jesse Tyler Ferguson (@jessetyler) on

Evan Rachel Wood

We made it. #emmys2017

A post shared by Evan Rachel Wood (@evanrachelwood) on

Heidi Klum

Getting ready with @lindahaymakeup and @hairbylorenzomartin #emmys2017

A post shared by Heidi Klum (@heidiklum) on

Gaten Matarazzo

Normal morning run pre-emmys #Emmys

A post shared by Gaten Matarazzo (@gatenm123) on

You May Like