Emmy Awards

The Best Celebrity Instagrams from the 2016 Emmy Awards

The Best Celebrity Instagrams from the 2016 Emmy Awards
See All Photos
emilia_clarke/Instagram
Shop This Post

The brightest stars on television brought their fashion A-games to Sunday night's 2016 Primetime Emmy Awards and since host Jimmy Kimmel was at the ceremony’s helm, things got pretty silly (sandwiches and notes of encouragement, anyone?). Luckily, the star-studded audience seemed ready to match the awards show’s light-hearted tenor and even served up some goofy Instagrams of their own—Julia Louis-Dreyfus’s “wait until you see it” photobomb post may take the cake.

RELATED VIDEO: See the Stars on the 2016 Emmys Red Carpet

But when the laughter stopped, TV’s finest also showcased their more sentimental sides on social media. Naomi Watts caught a darling snap of her husband, Liev Schreiber, twinning with his date: the couple’s 9-year-old son, Sasha. Meanwhile, Aziz Ansari took to the photo-sharing platform to express gratitude to his favorite Master of None guest-stars, his parents and

RELATED: Liev Schreiber and Son Sasha Are the Cutest Father-Son Duo on the Emmys Red Carpet—See their Getting-Ready 'Grams

For a complete look at the best Emmys Instagram moments, both hilarious and heartfelt, browse through the collection below.

Kristen Bell

Priyanka Chopra

On my way.. #emmyswithpc

A video posted by Priyanka Chopra (@priyankachopra) on

Connie Britton

Naomi Watts

Dapper duo here... #twinning 🏆🏆#crushingit #goodluck #raydonovan @lievschreiber #proudbeyondwords 🙌

A photo posted by Naomi Watts (@naomiwatts) on

Viola Davis

Thank you to my amazing glam squad! #Emmys

A photo posted by Viola Davis (@violadavis) on

Sofía Vergara

@bui0728 @alejandroasen @manologonzalezvergara @luisbalaguer1 @gisellelafaurie #emmys2016🎉🎉 @nandogvergara

A video posted by Sofia Vergara (@sofiavergara) on

Marsai Martin

Sarah Hyland

On the red carpet with my partner @essiepolish #essielove featuring jewelry by the brilliant @lorraineschwartz 💋💋💋

A photo posted by Sarah Hyland (@therealsarahhyland) on

Heidi Klum

Oh what a night 😀😃😀😃

A photo posted by Heidi Klum (@heidiklum) on

Kerry Washington

Just a couple of Disney Princesses in the Green Room! 😍 ABC/Disney love. #Emmys

A photo posted by Kerry Washington (@kerrywashington) on

Yo! He's ALIVE!!!!! #Emmys

A photo posted by Kerry Washington (@kerrywashington) on

Emilia Clarke

THANK YOU JIMMY AND JIMMYS MUM!! @emmys20l6 #mymammaandineededalilsugar 😘

A photo posted by @emilia_clarke on

Amy Schumer

I love the man in this photo and Ben too #lawrencefishburneforlife

A photo posted by @amyschumer on

Julia Louis-Dreyfus

Look who's between us. Had no idea. Cool, right? @mrtonyhale @veephbo

A photo posted by Julia Louis-Dreyfus (@officialjld) on

Aziz Ansari

Just wanted to thank these guys for giving me everything and more! #Emmy

A photo posted by @azizansari on

Emmy Rossum

Thanks Jimmy's mom for the sustenance!!!!

A photo posted by Emmy Rossum (@emmyrossum) on

Jesse Tyler Ferguson

With my buddy @realchristianslater after the Emmys! So excited for @ramimalek!

A photo posted by Jesse Tyler Ferguson (@jessetyler) on

The Latest in Video

You'll Never Guess Who Ryan Reynolds Wants to Hug (Hint: It's Definitely Not His Wife)
See More Videos

More Emmys

See All Latest News

Sponsored Stories


 
Back to Top