Courtesy
Andrea Cheng
Feb 13, 2015 @ 12:01 pm

A red dress for Valentine's Day? Groundbreaking. Instead of overdosing on pinks and reds, mix things up this year and give your look a fresh, unexpected spin with modern silhouettes (think: chic culottes or a sexy cut-out jumpsuit) and quirky accessories, like graphic clutches or a pair of two-toned brogues. We pieced together four inspired looks that not only hint at love, but are wearable year-round. Consider your date night outfit (and all future date night outfits), complete. You're welcome.

RELATED: Valentine's Day Gift Guide: Fashion and Accessories For Her

1. Offset Romantic Lace with Sleek PiecesShop the look (above): H&M lace top, $35; hm.com. DKNY culottes, $295; net-a-porter.com. Coco's Liberty earrings, $142; cocosrevenge.com. Lulu Guinness lip clutch, $390; luluguinness.com. Aquazzura pumps, $765; net-a-porter.com.

2. Add Quirk to Your Go-to LBD 

Courtesy

Shop the look (above): Mango black dress, $60; mango.com. Jennifer Fisher double knot cuff, $360; jenniferfisherjewelry.com. Kenzo "Oui" clutch, $240; shopbop.com. Zara brogues, $70; zara.com.

RELATED: Shop Sexy Lingerie for Every Personality

3. Flirt with Frills and Statement-Makers

Courtesy

Shop the look (above): Cynthia Rowley flutter sleeve dress, $375; cynthiarowley.com. Venessa Arizaga heart earrings, $150; shopbop.com. Le Petits Jouers color-block "Love" bag, $990; elodiek.com. Loeffler Randall sandals, $295; loefflerrandall.com.

4. Swap Your Dress for a Jumpsuit

Courtesy

Shop the look (above): Rebecca Taylor cut-out jumpsuit, $395; rebeccataylor.com. Shy by Sydney Evan "Love" necklace, $275; sydneyevan.com. Rebecca Minkoff heart cross-body purse, $195; rebeccaminkoff.com. Schutz ankle-tie pumps, $170; schutz-shoes.com.

RELATED: Valentine's Day Fashion: 15 Romantic Dresses Under $115

You May Like