Courtesy
Andrea Cheng
Jan 20, 2015 @ 12:01 pm

If you're anything like us, then chances are you have an overflowing basket of cold-weather accoutrements, a colorful stockpile of various chunky scarves, cozy beanies, and gloves from winters of accumulation. And while it's easy to just throw on whatever pieces within arm's reach (umm, guilty), the random devil-may-care mix-and-match look just doesn't have the same chic effect as one that's more streamlined or cohesive.

RELATED: Stars That Know How to Look Cool While Staying Warm 

So with that said, we put together seven fail-safe trios that fit every personality (and will most likely work for the winter coat you already own). For something that skews toward fierce sophistication, piece together a camel shawl with leopard-print gloves and an oversize pom-pom beanie. Got a playful personality? Go for a pop of neon and a cool spiky-star print scarf. Your winter style is about to hit the trifecta.

Shop the trio (above): Club Monaco beanie, $49; clubmonaco.com. H&M scarf, $50; hm.com. Rag & Bone gloves, $175; rag-bone.com.

Courtesy

Shop the trio (above): Zara beanie $16; zara.com. Marc by Marc Jacobs scarf, $178; marcjacobs.com. Coach gloves, $59; coach.com.

Courtesy

Shop the trio (above): J. Crew beanie, $40; jcrew.com. Tinley Road snood, $65; piperlime.com. Banana Republic gloves, $70; bananarepublic.com.

RELATED: Super-Stylish Snow Boots That Kick Winter to the Curb

Courtesy

Shop the trio (above): Grei beanie, $66; stevenalan.com. Faribault Woolen Mill Co. scarf, $84; stevenalan.com. Ann Taylor gloves, $78; anntaylor.com.

Courtesy

Shop the trio (above): Polo Ralph Lauren beanie, $28; ralphlauren.com. Whistles scarf, $45; whistles.com. Sandro, $73; sandro-paris.com.

RELATED: Naked Legs No More! Chic Celebrity Looks That Have Us Saying Yes to Tights

Courtesy

Shop the trio (above): American Apparel beanie, $20; americanapparel.com. French Connection scarf, $30; frenchconnection.com. Acne gloves, $78; acnestudios.com.

Courtesy

Shop the trio (above): J. Crew trapper hat, $198; jcrew.com. The North Circular, $162; stevenalan.com. Mango, $40; mango.com.

RELATED: Shop 50+ Cozy and Chic Winter Accessories

You May Like