kendalljenner/Instagram; katehudson/Instagram
Lara Walsh
Jan 02, 2017 @ 11:00 am

Tinseltown said out with the old and in with the new Sunday as they rang in 2017 with jaw-dropping party ensembles, sweet smooches, and messages sharing their hopes for the new year.

While Eva Longoria, Naomi Watts, and Sofía Vergara said goodbye to 2016 while relaxing beach side on tropical getaways, Miley Cyrus, Adam Levine, and Chrissy Teigen made sure to have their longtime loves by their sides as they rang in the new year.

Meanwhile, the sequins and silk were on full display as stylish stars like Kendall Jenner, Bella Hadid and Emily Ratajkowski decked themselves out in all sorts of finery for their New Year's Eve bashes, and their midnight-ready ensembles are the night-out inspiration we need to start the year off right!

See how the celebrities rang in 2017 on social media below.

RELATED: Kylie Jenner's Last Selfie of 2016 Includes Sexy Green Lingerie

Getting ready to ring in 2017 with these guys!

A photo posted by Cindy Crawford (@cindycrawford) on

2017

A photo posted by Emily Ratajkowski (@emrata) on

1st Selfie Of The #NewYear ☺️ ⛄️ #GoHawks

A photo posted by Ciara (@ciara) on

🍾

A photo posted by Kendall (@kendalljenner) on

Happy New Year from New Zealand aka the future!!!!

A photo posted by Emmy Rossum (@emmyrossum) on

💥HAPPY NEW YEAR💥wishing more love and laughter to everyone.

A video posted by Kourtney Kardashian (@kourtneykardash) on

I🖤U HNY!!!!!🥂

A photo posted by Bella Hadid (@bellahadid) on

🎉 2017 I am ready for YEW.

A photo posted by Lucy Hale (@lucyhale) on

The best is yet to come... #HappyNewYear #2017 🍾

A photo posted by Kristin Cavallari (@kristincavallari) on

A photo posted by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

Corone!😂🎉#happynewyear2017

A photo posted by Sofia Vergara (@sofiavergara) on

Bros 💙🙏💙 Happy new year 🙌

A photo posted by Kate Hudson (@katehudson) on

Happy new year mama.

A photo posted by Adam Levine (@adamlevine) on

Happy new year everyone x ❤

A photo posted by David Beckham (@davidbeckham) on

Happy New Year everybody!! Here's to an amazing #2017

A video posted by Eva Longoria Baston (@evalongoria) on

Happy new year 🦄🦄🦄🦄🦄

A photo posted by Adriana Lima (@adrianalima) on

I went off in the 16...gimme 17. #MoreLife

A photo posted by champagnepapi (@champagnepapi) on

2016 is almost over

A photo posted by John Legend (@johnlegend) on

I LOVE MY MAN #2017 📷@kristingram

A photo posted by Jessica Simpson (@jessicasimpson) on

Happy New Years Eve from the Kelley girls! Here's to a spectacular, joyful abundant 2017 for all! 🎉👏😘

A photo posted by Katherine Heigl (@katherineheigl) on

Happy New Years from my love and me..... MINE ❤️

A photo posted by Ashlee Simpson Ross (@ashleesimpsonross) on

❤️

A photo posted by Khloé (@khloekardashian) on

A photo posted by Fergie (@fergie) on

🎈🎈🎈🎈

A photo posted by elliegoulding (@elliegoulding) on

Happy new year! #2017 can't wait for you! ❤️❤️

A photo posted by Sara Sampaio (@sarasampaio) on

While everyone else is turnin up....goodnight

A photo posted by Zendaya (@zendaya) on

Step one: Detoxing bath to celebrate and bid adieu to 2016..

A photo posted by January Jones (@januaryjones) on

Farewell 2016 #happynewyear to everyone!!! Bring on #2017 love from #Mexico #nye 😀🙋🏼☀️🌴

A photo posted by Naomi Watts (@naomiwatts) on

HAPPY NEW YEAR FROM MY CREW TO YOURS! #2017

A photo posted by Bruno Mars (@brunomars) on

Have an amazing year ❤

A video posted by bb (@brooklynbeckham) on

NYE TIME SQUARE TONIGHT ON ABC!

A video posted by J O E J O N A S (@joejonas) on

2017 is not a game. #virgo #goofyseasonisover

A photo posted by Laurennnn Palmer (@kekepalmer) on

Happy New year 🎉✨2️⃣0️⃣1️⃣7️⃣✨🎉 Feliz Ano Novo

A photo posted by Alessandra Ambrosio (@alessandraambrosio) on

Line dancing Saloonatics 💃📸@j_mcd

A photo posted by Martha Hunt (@marthahunt) on

Lolling into the New Year. Happy New Year from the Aboah's and Campbell's @jean_campbell @eleanor_rose_campbell

A photo posted by Adwoa Aboah (@adwoaaboah) on

You May Like