Oscars

See the Best Celebrity Instagram Photos from the 2016 Oscars

See the Best Celebrity Instagram Photos from the 2016 Oscars
Lady Gaga/Instagram
Shop This Post

The 88th annual Academy Awards went off with a bang last night, and the stars celebrated by sharing the nonstop special moments on Instagram. From behind-the-scene prep shots to intimate backstage snaps and envy-inducing after-party photos, the attendees gave us an inside look, via their social media feeds, at what Hollywood's biggest night of the year was really like for them.

Some of our favorites? Lady Gaga's snap with fiancé Taylor Kinney that shows the pair sharing a sweet smooch (above), Reese Witherspoon's selfie with BB-8, the robot-droid from Star Wars: The Force Awakens, and best actress winner Brie Larson's after-party 'gram that shows her wearing sneakers and eating a cheeseburger—truly a woman after our own hearts.

PHOTOS: See All the Stars on the 2016 Oscars Red Carpet

Check out the best celebrity Instagrams from the #Oscars below.

Reese Witherspoon:

Making friends backstage at the #oscars. #starwars #bb8

A photo posted by Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon) on

Lady Gaga:

Chrissy Teigen:

#Oscars belly

A photo posted by chrissy teigen (@chrissyteigen) on

Jacob Tremblay:

In the car! #Oscars

A photo posted by Jacob Tremblay (@jacobtremblay) on

Sofía​ Vergara:

❤️❤️❤️

A photo posted by Sofia Vergara (@sofiavergara) on

Brie Larson:

A photo posted by Brie (@brielarson) on

Jared Leto:

Me and Alessandro Michele @lallo25 on our way to the #oscars

A photo posted by JARED LETO (@jaredleto) on

Naomi Watts:

Here we go... @lievschreiber #letsdothis 🤗 #oscars #Spotlight 🎉✨

A photo posted by Naomi Watts (@naomiwatts) on

RELATED: The 8 Best Moments from the 2016 Oscars

Olivia Munn:

Girl scout cookies FTW!!

A photo posted by Olivia Munn (@oliviamunn) on

Mindy Kaling:

Anne Hathaway:

Favorite Oscar day ever. Good luck to everyone at the show! #oscars

A photo posted by Anne Hathaway (@annehathaway) on

Kerry Washington:

BTS #Oscars carpet

A photo posted by Kerry Washington (@kerrywashington) on

Pharrell:

Just took this photo of Pharrell and Helen heading to @theacademy ! Oscars, get ready ! 📸 @JR

A photo posted by Pharrell Williams (@pharrell) on

Chris Rock:

Cutting the fat off my monologue #oscars

A photo posted by Chris Rock (@chrisrock) on

Lea Michele:

Girls night! @lala @kellyrowland #EltonJohn #Oscars 😍

A photo posted by Lea Michele (@msleamichele) on

Heidi Klum:

Priyanka Chopra:

Diamonds are a girls best friend.. #Oscars

A photo posted by Priyanka Chopra (@priyankachopra) on

Elton John:

Mark Ruffalo:

... pulled it together.

A photo posted by Mark Ruffalo (@markruffalo) on

Sylvester Stallone:

Jennifer and me off to the Oscar race great Moreno matter what happens !

A photo posted by Sly Stallone (@officialslystallone) on

Kelly Osbourne:

What's not to love about @caitlynjenner?

A photo posted by Kelly Osbourne (@kellyosbourne) on

Kate Bosworth:

Almost ready... @vanityfair #bts #oscars Photograph @michael.polish | @leica_camera

A photo posted by Kate Bosworth (@katebosworth) on

RELATED: 12 Oscars Moments You Didn't See on TV

John Legend:

A photo posted by John Legend (@johnlegend) on

Elizabeth Banks:

#Cape #oscars

A photo posted by Elizabeth Banks (@elizabethbanks) on

 
Back to Top