Jonathan Borge
Nov 20, 2017 @ 6:00 am

If it's not on Instagram, did it even happen?

The 2017 Victoria's Secret Fashion Show is officially underway in Shanghai, China (it airs on Tuesday, Nov. 28 at 10 p.m. ET on CBS) and while you have to make sure not to miss all of the behind-the-scenes actually here, manyย of the funniest, can't-miss moments happen, naturally, on social media.

Don't believe us?

On Monday, Karlie Kloss took to her feed to share an epic photo of herself and fellow VS models Romee Strijd, Martha Hunt, and Lais Ribeiro (who will wear the fantasy bra) all dressed in matching dusty pink, floral-adorned robes as they spent hours in hair and makeup getting ready to hit the catwalk later. Her caption? "On Mondays we wear pink," she wrote alongside the below image.

On Mondays we wear pink ๐ŸŽ€

A post shared by Karlie Kloss (@karliekloss) on

Other models are of course sharing selfies and really making sure to take in the momentโ€”some are dishing on how they stay focused on the runway. And while that's fun to see, it's also touching to hear from the pros who have been doing this for years.

Adriana Lima took to Instagram to post a message of gratitude ahead of the show.

RELATED: Go Backstage at the 2017 Victoria's Secret Fashion Show

"Grateful for every person on my life path that have believe, support, gave chances, accepted my mistakes without judgment, made me smile, for every advice.... for all the love..... some of you are near, some not ," she wrote, adding, "I would like to let everyone one of you to know that from the bottom of my heart, each one have helped me, become who I am today, not only as a model but also as a human/as a soul."

Touching, indeed.

Scroll down to see the best social media moments of the big day.

Taylor Hill

SHOW DAY!! Who is excited to finally see the #VSFashionShow?? ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ’•

A post shared by Taylor Hill (@taylor_hill) on

Grace Elizabeth

It's almost time๐Ÿ˜ Makeup @anoli_official #VSFashionshow

A post shared by Grace Elizabeth โ™ก (@lovegrace_e) on

Olivier Rousteing

SHANGHAI 2017 #balmainxvs #fromPinktoPunk #staytuned

A post shared by OLIVIER R. (@olivier_rousteing) on

Devon Windsor

Legs for dayssss #vsfashionshow

A post shared by devon windsor (@devwindsor) on

Georgia Fowler

REHEARSAL TIME @victoriassecret ๐Ÿ’•

A post shared by GEORGIA FOWLER (@georgiafowler) on

Bella Hadid

It's happening!๐Ÿ•Š๐ŸŒน๐Ÿฆ‹โค๏ธ๐Ÿ‘ผ๐Ÿป #vsfs2017

A post shared by Bella Hadid (@bellahadid) on

Alessandra Ambrosio

Yeahhhh .... itโ€™s finally here .... โœจ๐Ÿ’–โœจ๐Ÿ’–โœจ #vsfashionshow #17th

A post shared by Alessandra Ambrosio (@alessandraambrosio) on

Romee Strijd

Getting ready for round 2 with these babes ๐Ÿ’– #vsfashionshow2017

A post shared by Romee Strijd (@romeestrijd) on

Martha Hunt

@jastookes and I are pretending to not be freaking out #vsfashionshow

A post shared by Martha Hunt (@marthahunt) on

Lais Ribeiro

Can I take this beauty home? ๐Ÿ˜œ #vsfashionshow

A post shared by Lais Ribeiro (@laisribeiro) on

Jasmine Tookes

Itโ€™s show day!!! #vsfashionshow

A post shared by Jasmine Tookes (@jastookes) on

Elsa Hosk

Almost showtime๐Ÿ’ฅ

A post shared by elsa hosk (@hoskelsa) on

Ming Xi

Nite Shanghai,Nite @victoriassecret

A post shared by Ming Xi (@mingxi11) on

Cindy Bruna

Today is THE day ๐Ÿ”ฅ few more hours before the #VSfashionShow ๐Ÿ’•

A post shared by Cindy Bruna (@cindybruna) on

Lily Aldridge

#VSFashionShow Rehearsals โœ”๏ธโœ”๏ธโœ”๏ธ

A post shared by Lily Aldridge (@lilyaldridge) on

Josephine Skriver

love her. love her. love her. ๐Ÿ’• @lilyaldridge #vsfashionshow

A post shared by Josephine Skriver (@josephineskriver) on

You May Like