The Best Behind-the-Scenes Instagram Moments from the 2016 AMAs

The Best Behind-the-Scenes Instagram Moments from the 2016 AMAs
See All Photos
arianagrande/instagram
Shop This Post

Awards show season is a busy, busy time—especially if you’re desperate to catch every moment, from the red carpet arrivals to the acceptance speeches. And then, when the program ends and it’s way past your bedtime (and that Monday morning guilt begins to set in), you realize that it’s still not over. Nope, there’s a whole other layer of awards show action to consider: social media.

The best moments of the show often happen off-camera, in the glamorous sea of star-studded guests. Sunday night’s American Music Awards in Los Angeles was no different.

Off-screen, Lady Gaga shared a sweet embrace with Selena Gomez, Heidi Klum pre-gamed with some chocolate-covered cakes, we glimpsed the back of Gigi Hadid’s white lace gown …

In case you missed a beat, scroll down below for the best AMAs moments on Instagram.

RELATED: Lady Gaga and Taylor Swift Support Selena Gomez's Touching AMA Win

VIDEO: 2016 AMAs Red Carpet Looks

LADY GAGA AND SELENA GOMEZ

LADY GAGA AND KARLIE KLOSS

a million reasons to be inspired by this 👑queen👑

A photo posted by Karlie Kloss (@karliekloss) on

KARLIE KLOSS

coming 4 ya #AMAs

A photo posted by Karlie Kloss (@karliekloss) on

ARIANA GRANDE

queen of #AMAs !!!! thinking of you today & missing you. see you soon QM

A photo posted by Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) on

NICKI MINAJ

😍 He said I never wear his gifts. 😍 these LV slippers

A photo posted by Nicki Minaj (@nickiminaj) on

CIARA

The Perfect Plus One. #BabyWilson @Ciara

A photo posted by Russell Wilson (@dangerusswilson) on

ZOE SALDANA

My date to the AMAs!

A photo posted by Zoe Saldana (@zoesaldana) on

HEIDI KLUM

JULIANNE HOUGH, NINA DOBREV, AND TARAJI P. HENSON

Back Stage hangs with these beauties 💃🏻

A photo posted by Nina Dobrev (@ninadobrev) on

HEIDI KLUM AND NINA DOBREV

Faceswapping with @ninadobrev @AMAS

A photo posted by Heidi Klum (@heidiklum) on

YOLANDA AND GIGI HADID

❤️Behind the scenes.... @amas @roberto_cavalli #AmericanMusicAwards #Host

A photo posted by YOLANDA (@yolanda.hadid) on

TEYANA TAYLOR

💣💣 #AMAs

A photo posted by Jimmy Neutch (@teyanataylor) on

Sponsored Stories


 
Back to Top