kristenanniebell/Instagram
Samantha Simon
Aug 26, 2017 @ 11:00 am

In case your social feeds haven’t already been flooded with #NationalDogDay posts, we’re here to make sure that you don’t miss out one of our all-time favorite holidays. Each year, August 26 is dedicated to celebrating our perfect pups (not that we don’t show our love to the little furballs every day). The official event is meant to raise awareness for rescuing dogs in need, and we couldn’t think of a species more deserving of our undying love. To celebrate the most loyal, affectionate, and—of course—cute, best friends out there, we’ve rounded up 29 ’grams of celebs cuddling with canines. Scroll down to check them out, and then go give your own (or the closest) pup a big ‘ol hug.

VIDEO: Kate Upton is the Ultimate Dog Mom

Amy Schumer (with special appearance by Emily Ratajkowski)

Sweet Bitches @emrata #tati

A post shared by @amyschumer on

Kerry Washington

Live tweeting with J Boogie #scandal #josieb

A post shared by Kerry Washington (@kerrywashington) on

Olivia Wilde

It's these late-night chats that really allow us to grow as a couple, you know? #communication

A post shared by Olivia Wilde (@oliviawilde) on

Kristen Bell

We have some REAL cute guest stars on the new season of @nbcthegoodplace ! #puppies #snuggles #thegoodplace

A post shared by kristen bell (@kristenanniebell) on

Orlando Bloom

butch 👊🏻

A post shared by Orlando Bloom (@orlandobloom) on

Sophie Turner

@buddybrasco

A post shared by Sophie Turner (@sophiet) on

Zendaya

Us against the world son 😂

A post shared by Zendaya (@zendaya) on

Hilary Duff

Momo doesn't know my dress is @themarcjacobs 😳 @youngertv #season4

A post shared by Hilary Duff (@hilaryduff) on

Karlie Kloss

cozied up with my main squeeze

A post shared by Karlie Kloss (@karliekloss) on

Kiernan Shipka

That's amoré! #FrankieShipka

A post shared by Kiernan Shipka (@kiernanshipka) on

Hugh Jackman

Home.

A post shared by Hugh Jackman (@thehughjackman) on

Ariana Grande

🎂

A post shared by Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) on

Amanda Seyfried

Thank You Pumpkin and friends

A post shared by Amanda Seyfried (@mingey) on

Reese Witherspoon

Ryan Seacrest

It's #nationalbestfriendday and #tbt so here's a pic of me and Georgia as a puppy :)

A post shared by Ryan Seacrest (@ryanseacrest) on

Lucy Hale

True love ❤️

A post shared by Lucy Hale (@lucyhale) on

Emmy Rossum

@shanidarden come for the facial, stay for the cuddle

A post shared by Emmy Rossum (@emmyrossum) on

Julianne Hough

Nothing will ever beat a Lexi Face Hug! 🐶❤️

A post shared by Julianne Hough (@juleshough) on

Kiersey Clemons

#Dogue

A post shared by @kiersey on

Emilia Clarke

Joe Jonas

🐶LUV

A post shared by J O E J O N A S (@joejonas) on

Gabrielle Union

Nina Dobrev

When you start looking like your dog

A post shared by Nina Dobrev (@nina) on

Katy Perry

WILL YOU BE MY #WITNESS? 👁

A post shared by KATY PERRY (@katyperry) on

Irina Shayk

Amazing day with my new sista #Sky 🐶💋 @luigimurenu @luigiandiango

A post shared by irinashayk (@irinashayk) on

Ashley Benson

My sweet girl

A post shared by Ashley Benson (@ashleybenson) on

Gisele Bündchen

I can't resist this face. ❤️ Não aguento essa carinha.

A post shared by Gisele Bündchen (@gisele) on

Jesse Metcalfe

A man and his #Sheppy! #doglover

A post shared by Jesse Metcalfe (@realjessemetcalfe) on

Taylor Hill

Happy #NationalPuppyDay from me and my little muffin 💗 (he was so tiny!!) @tatetheminidoodle

A post shared by Taylor Hill (@taylor_hill) on

You May Like