This Is How 15 Fashion Designers Spent Their Summer in 2016

This Is How 15 Fashion Designers Spent Their Summer in 2016
fernandogarciam1205/instagram; humbertotoo/instagram; therealphilliplim/instagram; dvf/instagram
Shop This Post

It's time for us to 'fess up: We're guilty of Insta-stalking designers as much as celebrities. For us, really, designers are our celebrities. They may not make movie magic with their on-screen appearance (the Olsen twins notwithstanding), but they do it behind the scenes, in their ateliers, whipping up sartorial dreams with their superior craftsmanship, their design vision, and their ability to bring everything, from otherworldly gowns to wearable separates, to life. And just like A-list celebrities who take the necessary time off after months of staying in character in front of rolling cams, fashion designers need their R+R as well (and perhaps, even last-minute inspiration), especially before diving into hell week, we mean, New York Fashion Week, where sleep deprivation becomes the norm and panic attacks come too often. So before these designers went back to work, this is how they spent their summer vacations, which ranged from lounging on a swan pool float upstate to globe-trotting to the other side of the world. Scroll through to see where they landed, but be warned: You might want to book a vacay immediately after.

Deborah Lloyd, Kate Spade

Pool party for one #toohot #heatwave #upstateny

A photo posted by Deborah Lloyd (@ladydeborahlloyd) on

Destination: Upstate New York

Fernando Garcia, Monse

#morningswim 🐟

A photo posted by Fernando J Garcia (@fernandogarciam1205) on

Destination: Menorca, Spain

Laura Kim, Monse

Leaving Caesar Augustus in the dawn...

A photo posted by Laura kim (@tokibunbun) on

Destination: Capri, Italy

Diane von Furstenberg

Dubrovnik at sunset ! Love Diane

A photo posted by DVF (@dvf) on

Destination: Dubrovnik, Croatia

Victoria Beckham

Hasta luego Mexico lindo! Gracias por hacerme sentir tan bienvenida! I ❤️ Mr. & Mrs. Baston X VB

A photo posted by Victoria Beckham (@victoriabeckham) on

Destination: Mexico

Joseph Altuzarra, Altuzarra

⛵️🇺🇸

A photo posted by Joseph Altuzarra (@josephaltuzarra) on

Destination: Sag Harbor, New York

Humberto Leon, Opening Ceremony and Kenzo

The best #daiquiri in the world. La Floridita #cuba🇨🇺 #hemmingwaywasthere

A photo posted by Humberto Leon (@humbertotoo) on

Destination: Cuba

Jeremy Scott

ROMA OH LA LA ! ROMAN HOLIDAY W @shapewithangela 😎✌🏾

A photo posted by Jeremy Scott (@itsjeremyscott) on

Destination: Rome, Italy

Phillip Lim

Destination: Koh Ker, Cambodia

Zac Posen

Paradise in #jamaica 🌴🌺✨

A photo posted by Zac Posen (@zacposen) on

Destination: Jamaica

Dao-Yi Chow, Public School and DKNY

Childhood friends.

A photo posted by Dao-Yi Chow (@alldaydaoyi) on

Destination: Tokyo, Japan

Tory Burch

Day trip...#Spain

A photo posted by Tory Burch (@toryburch) on

Destination: Spain

Stuart Vevers, Coach

Good night Santa Fe 👋 #DisneyxCoach

A photo posted by Stuart Vevers (@stuartvevers) on

Destination: Sante Fe, New Mexico

Brandon Maxwell

And then there were Sheep, SO MANY Sheep! Guten Abend Austria! 🐏🐏🐏

A photo posted by Brandon Maxwell (@brandonmaxwell) on

Destination: Austria

Derek Lam

Weekend travels to #Lisbon #Portugal through the lens of #DerekLam10Crosby's @elizabethgiardina.

A photo posted by Derek Lam+Derek Lam 10 Crosby (@dereklam) on

Destination: Lisbon, Portugal

The Latest in Video

Priyanka Chopra Gives Us the Scoop on Her Prom Dress and Clothes-Stealing Habits
See More Videos

More Fashion

See All Latest News

Sponsored Stories


 
Back to Top